Blacko Village community website

Community WEBSITE

Blacko Parish Council supports 'Selrap". Skipton East Lancs Railway Action Partnership


Can not find it here ? try  


 Blacko Parish Council meets at 7.00pm at Blacko Primary School (Beverley Road Entrance) on the fourth Tuesday of every month (except December), members of the public are cordially invited.

County Councillors
Mrs Jenny Purcell, 249 Gisburn Rd, Barnoldswick, BB18 5LL Tel: 07917 627447

Mr David Whipp, Bank Edge, Lockfield Drive, Barnoldswick BB18 6HN Tel: 666777

Borough Councillor

Mr Noel McEnvoy, 17 Hollin Fold Tel: 07758 072960

Parish Councillors


Mr Neil Hodgson, 7 Hollin Fold, Blacko BB9 6LS Tel: 692565
email: [email protected]


Mr Neil Hodgson, 7 Hollin Fold, Blacko Tel: 692565

Mr Peter Hesketh, 445 Gisburn Road (ViceChairman) Tel: 616562

Mr Roy Fewster, East Stone Edge Cottage, Barnoldswick Road Tel: 616676

Mr David Stone, 1 Malkin Close, Blacko BB8 6LY  Tel: 612441

Mrs Elaine Clayton, 448, Gisburn Road,  Blacko, Tel:615572

Mrs Hillary Wager, 563 Gisburn Road, Blacko, Tel: 697697

Clerk to the Parish Council

Mrs Kelly Wood, 30 Dryden Street, Padiham, BB12 8TQ, Tel:  07713 125677

Blacko News Editor

Mr Peter Hesketh, 445 Gisburn Road, Blacko. Tel: 616562

Click here for Parish Council Meeting Minutes Prior to 2016 

Click here for Parish Council Reports